When an object is shared with another user, the second user will be receive a notification that communicates that the object has been shared with him. However the shared object will not automatically appears between the available objects. To add your new shared object in his lists, the second user must accept the shared object.
Object created by an installation are automatically shared and accepted with the owner of the installation.
Accept shared object
Suppose that Bob receives a notification that says that Anna gave him the permission to retrieve a network. Bob can already retrieve the network, but he will not able to find it between his network with the request /network. To add it to his network list, he needs to add the object with the following request:
The body can be empty.
Remove shared object
To remove shared objects from your lists, it is enough to use a delete request. In our example:
Note that this request will not change the ACL of the shared object. Bob will still be able to retrieve the shared network, even if he will not be able to find it with the request /network.